gallery Invitation

An invitation came. I did not hear. Was too afraid. It came just the once. Never repeated. Wasn’t sure if I heard right. Spoken gently. As if in passing. Years have passed. I wonder. Missed opportunity. What might have been. And still. I wonder. Do I listen? Am I too busy? Thinking of what to say. Caught up in my thoughts. Perceptions. How many have I missed? Declined once. Never repeated. How might my life have been? Who knows. Time has passed. Yet still… I shrug. Too late. 

2 comments

Please Leave a Reply

