image Walking on the Rocks 

Eastern Australian beaches have some fasinating rock formations. Lines and markings on the rocks take you back to ancient times. Triangles, circles and round holes caught my eye. I could see and feel an other-world as I walked amongst the rocks. In a sense its hard to describe the feeling as I realise how ancient the formations are, how a millenia of wind and water has created the most incredible patterns.

Visiting Yamba last October with my adult children, we stayed with my best friend at their holiday unit. So many memories I shared as Meg and I recalled many holiday trips when we were the age they are now. There is a child-like sense of enjoyment and wonder walking on the rocks, scouring rock pools, hunting out the beautiful and fascinating creatures that inhabit the tidal pools. Hours can pass by as we call out to each other to share our finds. And of course the photo opportunites are numerous. 

 

   
  
 
   
   
  
 
   

3 comments

Please Leave a Reply

