image Pottique – Lavender Beauty

Just east of Kingaroy, some 2 and a bit hours west of Brisbane is beautiful ‘Pottique’. I love stopping on my way to my parents, but don’t always manage to drive past when they are open, despite them being open 6 days a week. As always I have to wander through with my camera. So much to see and enjoy, and to shop for lavender items before enjoying a coffee and snack.

On the D’aguilar Highway, the horse and cart are hard to miss …

Customers can pick a fresh bunch of fragrant lavender or purchase dried bunches

The delightful A-framed house always catches my eye

From the beautiful green landscaped gardens rolling hills and farm lands paint a colourful contrast

The gardens are full of mauve and pink flowers …

bees

 and blue wrens.

So peaceful and relaxing to wander …

or find a quiet place to rest awhile

and enjoy the scenery

The farm produces lavender, of course. Violets, lavender and other delightful plants are available as well as a wide variety of lavender and rose scented and decorated items, wines, produce, antiques, quilts, kitchen ware and more. Country chic abounds.

I love the variety of birds, rabbits and other ornaments that perch amongst the pots

Outdoor tables wait, inviting customers to sit awhile



Saturday week ago I stopped in with Crystal. My parents followed me down for morning tea before they returned home and I continued on to Brisbane. Pottique is simply a most beautiful place to stop, wander, shop and grab a light lunch.




Please Leave a Reply

