image Soul Gems: Magickal

~ Magickal ~

Intentionally spelt this way. It fits for me. Has an even more ‘magickal’ feeling.

Magickal, Mystical, Mysterious, Enchanting

Out of the ordinary. A one off occasion. Special. Almost other-worldly.

Life is Magickal. I aim to live a magickal life. One that is full of wonder and experiences that are alive, fruitful, and blessed. And so I am living a magickal life. Because I choose to do so. Because I changed my way of thinking. Chose to see the good and positive in every instance.

Even when things don’t go my way. When I get frustrated, annoyed or feel disappointed. Even then it is magickal. Because these moments help me to grow. To look again at myself and my life. To reconsider how I can change and take something good from the experience.

And yes, in experiencing I gain knowledge and wisdom. I begin to understand more. Widen my horizon. And in doing so, I am able to share with others. Shining light at times onto dark moments, just as others have shone a light into my dark times.

This is what is magickal. That lifes journey provides moments of experiences for us to grow in every aspect. To change our view. And step onto a new path. Even if it is only one step to the side. One degree of difference.

~ The universe is full of magical things patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper.~
Eden Phillpots

~ One of the most tragic things I know about human nature is that all of us tend to put off living. We are all dreaming of some magical rose garden over the horizon-instead of enjoying the roses blooming outside our windows today.~
Dale Carnegie

20130131-224432.jpg

20130131-224457.jpg

20130131-224509.jpg

20130131-224516.jpg
Moreton Bay, today.

*****

“An eye is meant to see things.
The soul is here for its own joy”

~ Rumi ~

I love words. Some words evoke such beauty, emotion and feeling.
Positive and motivating. Fruits of the spirit. Soul nourishing. To me, they are Soul Gems.

52 words. One a week. In less than 200 words. My challenge for this year. To share my philosophy of a meaningful life. Accompanied of course with natures delights in photos.

“It is only with the heart that one can see rightly.
What is essential is invisible to the eye”
~ Antoine de Saint Exupery ~

*****

20130103-211841.jpg

Please Leave a Reply