gallery Weekly Image of Life: Weekend

No longer do I spend my weekends idly contemplating life. Now I find them pack full of laughter, conversation and traipsing around the place. In the company of a beautiful soul. So many interests we share, in a way we are like mirror images. Yet still being our own unique self. Differing enough to keep conversation light with gentle banter. My companion shares a love of nature in all its forms. Gems and crystals, plants, birds, fish and animals, the bush, beach and mountains.

At different stages spiritually we bounce off each other. I scored a beautiful relaxing massage, next weekend I repay him. My skills have gotten a little rusty. Watching this beautiful person develop his spiritual side through reiki and healing. Having studied horticulture he is helping me expand my knowledge of plants. Listening to him and my girlfriends husband name plants by their scientific name, we roll our eyes in laughter.

Meeting new people through our common interests has been sheer delight. His craft in lapidary growing, I was introduced to his friends and their incredible collections of cut and polished stones and agates. Visiting another friend I discovered the incredible beauty of air plants, palms and cycads. My garden is looking magnificent. My plants re-potted and thriving.

Taking Crystal for walks on the beach to witness the beauty of the ocean under changing skies. Wandering local markets and collecting plants and minerals, imbibing in delicious seasonal fruits. And discovering more of this beautiful state I now call home. Alternating between my place in the city and his in the country gives both of us the opportunity to get out and about more. And to learn to truly live our lives again.

With so many beautiful memories and scenes from this past weekend, I decided to put these in a slideshow. Posts the past few days include photos from the weekend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Weekly Image of Life: Weekend … see more entries …

7 comments

  1. I just had to go back and look at this images again. Thanks for reminding to pause and just enjoy life and it’s gifts. “Taking Crystal for walks on the beach to witness the beauty of the ocean under changing skies. Wandering local markets and collecting plants and minerals, imbibing in delicious seasonal fruits. And discovering more of this beautiful state I now call home. Alternating between my place in the city and his in the country gives both of us the opportunity to get out and about more. And to learn to truly live our lives again.”

    • Thankyou πŸ™‚ its taken me a lifetime to appreciate the small moments … And to learn to live again πŸ™‚ but its a wonderful feeling πŸ™‚

  2. A beautiful weekend full of nature, joy, love and abundant blessings. You are blessed indeed to have a husband that his passionate with nature and life. Who appreciates his environment and the people around him. In a way, he reminds me of myself of how happy I am around nature and the sea. About 20 years ago, I planted Mahogany trees for my parents. Now they provide shade for all to enjoy. Weekends is about sharing quality time with family and friends. It is about making happy memories. Looks like you had all these and more. Thanks for sharing your blessings.

Please Leave a Reply

