gallery Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

Green is the colour of Spring. The colour of Brisbane. The colour of my world. Green surrounds me in every shade. The colour of peace serenity, nature, renewal and rebirth. The rains are beginning. My world will turn greener still. Australian cities are filled with green year round. Our trees do not lose their leaves. Yet our greens often have a bluish tone from Eucalyptus in the drier parts. The brighter green reserved for northern imported trees and the tropical zones. Brisbane is sub-tropical. Rich green abounds everywhere.

So many of my photos include green. Yesterdays Travel Theme: Mystical included green subtropical forests. Creeks. Trees. I must choose others photos (such a difficult choice – not).

Colour fills my world. And fills many photo challenge themes…

The selection I have chosen for this gallery has been taken the past two months in Queensland (with the exception of my daughter and her Green Lantern t-shirt in Perth) and a few from today’s wanderings locally and in my home. Some that would fit well here I am reserving for later posts.

Check out my previous Colour related posts:

Weekly Writing Challenge: A Splash of Colour
A Word a Week Challenge: Colour
Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Contrasting Colours
Thirdeyemoms Weekly Photo Challenge: Colour
Sunday Stills: Yellow
Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge: Orange
Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Orange 2
CBBH Photo Challenge: Blue

I could not resist but to post a second set for this challenge. The incredible vivid greens of tropical Bali.

Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge theme this week is Green. Using a multi-photo gallery selection.

13 comments

Please Leave a Reply

