Every day in every way ….

It gets harder every day
I tell myself no way
Paint my face
With a smile in place
Berate myself for being here
A place I never intended near

Words of wisdom I pass along
All the while I’m being strong
Yet crying, crumbling deep inside
How much longer can I hide

The pain intense diminishes me
Overcoming, threatening to be
It gets easier or so I’m told
Wanting you here, unable to hold

In solitude I try to rest
Doing what I think is best
Yet whenever I hear from you
Pain returns, travelling right through

Building my walls, again in my cave
Knowing what I never can have…

20121111-142736.jpg

4 comments

Please Leave a Reply

