image October Photo a Day: 21

Fat Mum Slims Photo a Day Challenge

21. Calm: Take a photo of something that makes you feel calm, or represents calm.

I love sitting outside on my verandah. My garden is green against a wooden slat fence. Wind-chimes sing a gentle tune. Birds sing and butterflies visit. As do barking gheckos and the occasional frog. It’s a quiet part of town where I am.

I bought an owl to keep the miners away from my seats. The loved to roost and leave multiple messages. My circle of friends I have had for years. But my favourite is my smoking dragon. Brought in Perth, handmade by a Toodjay potter. Today I am burning Frankincense incense cones. The sweet smell permeates outside and creates an even more sense of calm.

I decided to use my iPad to take a photo and edit on PhotoToaster.

20121021-130808.jpg

Please Leave a Reply

