image A Word a Week Challenge: Food

A word a week challenge this week is FOOD.

Every week Sue opens her dictionary and whatever word comes up is the topic for the challenge.

I spent most of today on North Stradbroke Island for a work meeting. What a fantastic place to work. Travelling a half hour on the ferry across the bay.

Lunch today was shared at the Island Fruit Barn. A delicious little shop filled with beautiful fresh foods and delicacies and vegetarian take aways.

Sadly my Lumix ran out of juice so I had to resort to my iPhone.

I’m not one for cooking much, but I excel at salads, quiches and fudge. Yes I can cook, but it’s certainly not my favourite pastime. I would rather someone else prepare, eat, then quite happily do the dishes. However I fully appreciate the tenderness and freshness of good food.

20121015-195104.jpg

20121015-195124.jpg

20121015-195056.jpg

20121015-195113.jpg

7 comments

Please Leave a Reply

