gallery Thoughts on life

Now and then a small piece pops into my head. Like a clarification or understanding.

The following snippets I wrote over the past few months ….

˙·٠•●♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥●•٠·˙

Disappointment and disillusionment occur when we have expectations of another that they fail to live up to. The issue is in our own expectations, not the other person themselves. The responsibility is ours because we create something they are not aware of. We feel the resulting, reactive emotion (disappointment, disillusionment) not them. However they may feel and wear our reaction, our backlash to what we have perceived to be a ‘slight’.

˙·٠•●♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥●•٠·˙

Being in touch with mind, body and emotions allows us to be more self-aware and conscious. To understand our own self, our own behaviour and reactions and therefore to own our responsibility to both self and others.

˙·٠•●♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥●•٠·˙

Growth. Increasing our self-awareness. Widening our consciousness. Expands both our world view and our personal self. It allows us to incorporate experiences, to find our balance, our spirit, our centre. It increases our humanity and tolerance of fellow humans and the world we love in.

˙·٠•●♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥●•٠·˙

Treating others equally, non-judgmentally and with integrity allows us to see so much more. To be more understanding and compassionate. To see beyond the masks. To make our own decision as to who and what is productive and positive, supporting and encouraging our growth and expanding consciousness.

˙·٠•●♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥●•٠·˙

It’s interesting the ones I have a deep soul connection with. A sense of knowing. Caring. Acceptance. Understanding. That we have in some ways travelled a similar path. That there is a connection. Empathic. Telepathic in a way. I sense them often. I have a deep place that I hold for them. Like part of a well of love and compassion where I can tap into the good inside of me and let it flow to them.

˙·٠•●♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥●•٠·˙

In times like now I touch the deep place of my soul. The light, deeply caring, concerned, empathic part of me. The true me and the most wonderful part of me. And here I get a sense of my purpose. Of being there (or here) for others. Supporting. Encouraging. Lending a loving hand. In this space I expect nothing in return. I give of myself because I can. It means so much to me to support another fellow soul on life’s journey. To hold their hand and walk beside them.and in this space I find my peace. My contentment. My inner joy.

˙·٠•●♥ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ♥●•٠·˙

20120928-121426.jpg

Please Leave a Reply

