quote Finally Free

The dark nights of the soul
Where once I used to roam
Aimless, lost and alone
Wondering when I would break free

The light came
Slowly, gradually, ever increasing
Until it filled my sight,
My mind, my heart, my soul

I heard the laughter
Felt the gentle breeze
Softly, insistently
Welcoming me

Come join us
Come play
Feel, see and believe
Know that you are free, finally free

Shake it off
Let it slide to me

No longer will I walk in darkness
No longer will I grieve
For the vision I have now planted in me
Is one of serenity, tranquility and harmony

Just after I posted ‘Surrender’ this flooded into my mind

Accompanying it the the lines from ‘Surrounding you’ by Evermore

‘Cause I see the light surrounding you
So don’t be afraid of something new
‘Cause I see the light surrounding you
So don’t be afraid of what you’re turning into

20120927-073154.jpg

Again, winter skies over Memerambi, edited on Photo Toaster

Please Leave a Reply

