gallery Support and encouragement

Well … two quotes by Marilyn Monroe are playing through my mind today … guess they’re the story of my life too …. but the other one that goes through is …….. “what doesn’t break us makes us stronger” ……

“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”
— Marilyn Monroe

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
— Marilyn Monroe

its hard being human on this planet … no-one gives us a handbook .. we have to learn lessons by trial and error … and everyone is different … what is right in interaction with one person is wrong in another … our thoughts and attitudes are based on our life’s history … we are primarily at odds with everyone else … learning to compromise is hard … and sometimes others wont compromise at all …

at the end of the day i can only do what i can with the knowledge i have at that present time … and wear the consequences of others actions … i may not always make the best decisions .. i certainly react … and i am not a passive person by nature … i am who i am … faults and all … and i am trying my best on this planet … so with one week before christmas i am having to do a big rethink and reschedule … the one saving grace in my life has always been … that despite what is happening in the now .. the emotions and feelings etc … in time it works out .. and i move forward … and i know i will be ok …if its meant to be it will be .. if it’s not it wont happen … all i can do is be true to my self… try to improve whats not working and what im not happy with in my own self … and be true to myself …

had an awesome Kinesiology Balance with Nicolie O’Neill yesterday … dealing with my beliefs and attitudes around supportive males :s … the affirmation i am now working with is …

“i have equal, give and take. responsive, appropriate, caring and considerate relationships…. I am fascinated and have awe, wonder and delight”

the essence that came up was for ‘perseverance’ “the inspiration to tackle difficulties with the development of inner strength. To continually challenge oneself to overcome internal and external obstacles to progress. To never give up and say it is too much work. To keep learning how to work something out until it is mastered”

well hell … that is certainly a hard one now …

i told the universe some time ago that i needed to get my self and my life sorted out quickly … well i am certainly being bombarded in the past few years with lessons to be learnt .. but i am also being given the opportunity for support to address issues rapidly … life is certainly a rapidly changing world for me …

Please Leave a Reply

