gallery Tea, cats and crystals

decided to grab my canon DSLR and wander round the garden again, set up some shots of ‘tea’ and crystals … my cat buster wouldnt leave me alone .. had to curl up around everything and be photographed … it was hilarious … and of course my dog crystal … affectionately known as JB or jealous bitch had to tag along too .. tho she didnt manage to get in the photos .. perhaps because the majority were taken on the kitchen table and she cant jump up there like my cats ??

i was sent a pic of a cup of tea … welcoming to the Temple Illuminati social networking site … and decided to play around with some not quite candid shots myself .. i recently bought some more flower teas .. the ones that are hand rolled into a ball but when infused in hot water blossom to show a flower inside … most of them are jasmine flavoured – unfortunately not my fave taste … but beautiful and refreshing nonetheless … they have to be place in clear glass teapots to enjoy the beautiful visual effect … and i have now 3 different glass tea pots …

i love tea tho dont drink it that often .. instead grabbing a coffee or preferably a chai tea / latte .. but i thoroughly enjoy the various flavours of tea .. particularly fruity and floral teas … and have found a couple of recipes on the net to make my own chai and floral teas … in particular rose and lavender teas …

some years ago i asked and was given a wonderful book on tea … very interesting reading .. i had no idea of the multitude of teas and grades of teas .. this was sparked by a visit to a japanese tea shop in perth when i was hunting out a japanese tea set .. the proprietor took time to explain the different grades of green tea, how to brew and how to drink … a fascinating day … tho i was wandering by myself i regret that i didnt have the opportunity to share with a friend … nor to take notes .. as my memory is now sketchy about particular details …

i decided to take some pics of some of my crystals.. particularly after sharing on a forum on Temple Illuminati about crystals and our favourite ones … and after spending yesterday afternoon discussing lemurian seed crystals with Belinda .. and after discussing crystals earlier in the week with Carol … i guess part of my journey now is to trust my intuition and knowing in regards to crystals … i know far more than i give myself credit for … and my journey includes building my self confidence around my knowledge of things – in particular metaphysical .. not just what ive read over time … but what i inherently ‘know’ …

finding this site with only about 2500 members is challenging and allowing me to express and share my knowledge and to hear what others have to say about many of lifes wisdoms … particularly the metaphysical side … i came to the site through a group following my twitter page … empaths … and for me that was a godsend … as i now work through and accept being an empath .. and a healer … and start to open up and accept my strength in this area … for too long i have been shut down, through fear of what others say, reaction to others implying and saying im not worthy or good enough …

reminds me of marianne williamsons quote …

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

indeed … who are we not to be brilliant, fabulous, awesome, worthy, talented, loved and blessed …

One comment

Please Leave a Reply

